3.7-litre V6 VVEL® Engine

Liberating Performance

The first time you touch the accelerator, you'll know everything has changed. The visceral intensity of the hard-charging, 325-hp engine is brought to life by exclusive VVEL® technology, which continually optimizes valve lift and timing for a broader torque curve and invigorating acceleration.

More Torque

VVEL® technology improves torque across the entire rpm range, helping to give you a strong burst of exhilaration whenever you want it.

Fuel Efficiency

VVEL® technology increases fuel efficiency by constantly managing air intake to maximize performance and minimize waste.

Faster Acceleration

By allowing more air into the cylinders from the start of acceleration, VVEL® technology delivers a quicker response for instant power.

7-speed Automatic Transmission

Seven Dimensions of Performance

Until it is harnessed, engine power is purely potential. Channeling the considerable power generated by the engine is a 7-speed automatic transmission. A sophisticated learning algorithm adapts to your individual driving style and adjusts automatic shifting to optimize engine performance. Select manual shift mode and take complete control of the seven precisely-matched gears. When downshifting, the engine automatically adjusts engine speed output to smooth out shifts.

Sport Brakes

Extraordinary Control

The massive 14-inch front rotors and sculpted 4-piston front calipers grab faster and with more finite control. Press the brake pedal and you'll feel their precise feedback and gain a greater sense of power and control.

Performance Brakes

Coupe-like Ride Quality

Refinement Redefined

In designing the Q60 Convertible, Infiniti engineers were committed to maintaining the feel and handling of a coupe. Rigid body structure and dampening, along with independent front and multi-link rear suspension, allow for heightened responsiveness during cornering and minimized upper body shake. Dual Flow Path® shock absorbers help create a synchronous bond that makes handling as agile as it is effortless.

V6 de 3,7 L à VVELMD

Des performances libératrices

Dès que vous mettrez le pied sur l'accélérateur, vous saurez que tout a changé. L'intensité sans pareille du puissant moteur de 325 ch est libérée grâce à la technologie exclusive VVEL, qui optimise continuellement la levée et la durée d'ouverture des soupapes pour obtenir une courbe de puissance étendue et une accélération grisante.

Couple amélioré

La technologie VVELMD améliore le couple peu importe le régime moteur, ce qui fait que vous profitez d'accélérations fulgurantes chaque fois que vous le désirez.

Économie de carburant 

La technologie VVELMD améliore la consommation de carburant en surveillant en permanence l'admission d'air, ce qui permet de maximiser la performance et de réduire le gaspillage. 

Accélération instantanée 

En injectant plus d'air dans les cylindres au commencement de l'accélération, la technologie VVEL procure une réponse des plus rapides, pour une puissance instantanée.

Boîte automatique à 7 rapports

Sept dimensions de la performance

Jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit exploitée, la puissance du moteur demeure purement potentielle. La boîte automatique à 7 rapports canalise cette puissance. Un algorithme intelligent sophistiqué s'adapte à votre style de conduite et ajuste les changements de rapport pour optimiser la performance du moteur. En choisissant le mode manuel, vous obtenez la maîtrise totale des 7 rapports synchronisés avec précision. Lorsque vous passez à un rapport inférieur, le régime moteur s'ajuste automatiquement pour assurer des changements de vitesse tout en douceur.

Freins sport

Un contrôle extraordinaire

Les disques avant massifs de 14 po et les étriers avant sculptés à quatre pistons mordent avec rapidité et contrôle. Vous sentirez leur réponse aussitôt que vous appuierez sur la pédale, pour une sensation accrue de puissance et de contrôle.

Performance Brakes

Qualité de conduite d'un coupé

Le raffinement redéfini

En concevant le cabriolet Q60, les ingénieurs d'Infiniti se sont engagés à conserver la sensation de conduite et la maniabilité d'un coupé. La structure de la carrosserie rigide, la capacité d'amortissement, la suspension avant indépendante et la suspension arrière multibras s'unissent pour augmenter la nervosité dans les virages, en plus de réduire les vibrations de la carrosserie. Les amortisseurs à deux voies créent quant à eux un lien synchrone procurant une maniabilité aussi vive que fluide.