Dual Clutch Transmission

No More Shift Delays

Shift delays are now an artifact of history. The transmission uses one clutch for even gears and another for the odd gears. The next gear is already pre-selected, and the result is smooth, quick gear changes you’ll almost never notice.

Dual Clutch Transmission

U.S. model shown

Engine

2.0L Turbo

An all-new turbocharged 2.0L engine pumps out 208 horsepower and 258 lb-ft of torque.[*] A 7-speed, dual-clutch transmission efficiently handles all that power by intelligently pre-selecting both lower and or higher gears before a shift even needs to be made. It’s an innovative technology that increases both performance and efficiency.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)

Intuitive Traction

The available AWD system monitors wheel-spin, throttle position and vehicle speed and sends up to 50% of the available power to the rear wheels for better traction in adverse conditions. When AWD is not required, 100% of the power goes to the front wheels to maximize efficiency.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)
2018 Infiniti QX30 | All Wheel Drive

INFINITI QX30 All Wheel Drive

Handling Dynamics

Sharpness with Smoothness

Sporty yet forgiving, you can feel the attention paid to tuning the shocks. They hold the vehicle tighter as you take turns while also softening the feel of rough pavement and bumpy roads, delivering a rare balance of responsive handling and a smooth ride. Engineers even reduced suspension noise to keep the ride comfortably quiet.

Handling Dynamics

Drive Mode Selector

Fits Your Driving Needs

Select a driving experience that fits your needs of the moment: Eco Mode helps increase fuel economy, Manual Mode gives you a more hands-on experience as you manually select your own gears with the paddle shifters, and Sport mode gives you increased responsiveness for quicker acceleration.

Fine-Tuned Steering and Sport Suspension

U.S. model shown

Boîte de vitesses à embrayage double

Plus aucun délai de passage des rapports

Le passage retardé des rapports n’est plus qu’un souvenir. La boîte de vitesses utilise un embrayage pour les rapports impairs et un autre pour les rapports pairs. Le rapport suivant est présélectionné, ce qui se traduit par un changement de rapport rapide qui se fera la plupart du temps à votre insu.

Dual Clutch Transmission

Modèle américain illustré

Moteur

Turbo de 2 L

Le tout nouveau moteur turbocompressé de 2 litres développe 208 chevaux avec un couple de 258 lb-pi. [*] Une boîte de vitesses à 7 rapports et à double embrayage gère efficacement toute cette puissance en présélectionnant intelligemment un rapport inférieur ou supérieur avant même qu’un changement de rapport s’avère nécessaire. Cette technologie novatrice améliore les performances et l’efficacité.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)

Modèle américain illustré

Traction intégrale (TI) intelligente

Traction intuitive

La traction intégrale livrable surveille le patinage des roues, la position du papillon des gaz et la vitesse du véhicule, puis achemine jusqu'à 50 % de la puissance disponible aux roues arrière afin d'accroître l'adhérence lorsque les conditions sont difficiles. Lorsque la traction intégrale n'est plus requise, la totalité de la puissance est transmise aux roues avant pour optimiser l'efficacité.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)

Modèle américain illustré

Maniabilité dynamique

Une précision toute en souplesse

Conçus pour une conduite sportive, mais souple, les amortisseurs révèlent un fin calibrage. Ils maintiennent le véhicule à la route plus fermement dans les virages tout en amortissant la sensation des revêtements irréguliers et des pavés, procurant un rare équilibre entre une tenue de route dynamique et une conduite souple. Les ingénieurs ont même réduit les bruits de la suspension afin de rendre la conduite confortable et silencieuse.

Handling Dynamics

Modèle américain illustré

Sélecteur de mode de conduite

Pour répondre à vos besoins en matière de conduite

Sélectionnez l’expérience de conduite qui vous convient : le mode Éco améliore la consommation de carburant, tandis que le mode manuel offre une expérience pratique puisque vous passez vous-même les rapports à l’aide de la manette de changement de rapport et finalement, le mode Sport rend la conduite plus nerveuse pour une meilleure accélération.

Fine-Tuned Steering and Sport Suspension

Modèle américain illustré