INFINITI EMERG-E CONCEPT

BEYOND ESSENCE

This sleek and powerful concept shatters expectations of what high-performance can be. And no driver would ever guess the secret - the Infiniti EMERG-E is 100% electric. And now, the recent winner of the German Design Council's prestigious Automotive Brands Contest 2012 in the Concepts category.

EMERG-E

DESIGN

INSPIRED DESIGN

In addition to setting a new standard for high-performance, low-emission electric vehicles, the Infiniti EMERG-E concept also brings forward a new design language with styling that is seductive and energizing.

Design

PERFORMANCE

The Infiniti EMERG-E is a 402bhp (300kW) mid-ship sports car designed to be capable of accelerating from 0–60mph in just four seconds — and from zero to 130mph in a single, seamless 30 second burst. In addition to thrilling performance, the EMERG-E will also be able to travel in urban conditions for a period of time with zero emissions.

Performance

TECHNOLOGY

The EMERG-E is the first Infiniti developed in Europe. More than that, its advanced technology deliberately draws on the knowledge of vendors beyond Infiniti’s usual base in the quest to uncover the most innovative technology. As a result, Infiniti has become a part of the UK government’s Technology Strategy Board initiative, whose aim is to fast-track the arrival of low carbon vehicles.

Technology

EMERG-E D’INFINITI

AU-DELÀ DE VOS ATTENTES

Cette puissante voiture concept aux lignes fluides pulvérise l’idée qu’on se fait de la haute performance. Et qui devinerait son secret : l’EMERG-E d’Infiniti est 100 % électrique, en plus d’être lauréate, dans la catégorie des véhicules concepts, de l’édition 2012 du prestigieux concours Automotive Brand organisé par le Conseil allemand du design.

EMERG-E D’INFINITI

DESIGN

DESIGN INSPIRÉ

La voiture concept EMERG-E d’Infiniti ne se contente pas de rehausser la norme des véhicules électriques haute performance à faibles émissions, elle impose un nouveau langage visuel, caractérisé par un style séduisant et énergisant.

Design

PERFORMANCE

L’EMERG-E d’Infiniti est une voiture sport à moteur central conçue pour passer de 0 à 100 km/h en seulement 4 secondes et de 0 à 210 km/h en 30 secondes dans une explosion de puissance fluide, grâce à son moteur électrique d’une puissance de 402 ch (300 kW). En plus d’offrir une performance exaltante, l’EMERG-E se comporte très bien en milieu urbain, où elle peut circuler longtemps sans produire la moindre émission.

Performance

TECHNOLOGIE

L’EMERG-E est le premier véhicule Infiniti élaboré en Europe. Pour le doter des technologies les plus novatrices, Infiniti a mis à profit les connaissances de fournisseurs avec lesquels elle ne fait habituellement pas affaire, afin de découvrir les besoins qu’il restait à combler dans ce domaine. Résultat : Infiniti fait maintenant partie du projet du Conseil de stratégie technologique du gouvernement du Royaume-Uni visant à accélérer l’arrivée des véhicules à faibles émissions sur le marché.

Technology