PERFORMANCE

Direct Response Hybrid®

It Redefines What a Hybrid Can Be

Convention generally dictates that if you want more power and performance, you put a bigger, thirstier engine under the hood. Convention, however, is not what the Q50 Hybrid is all about. Instead of going bigger, it goes smarter. Q50 Hybrid finds the perfect balance of power and efficiency with a 3.5-liter V6, a lithium-ion battery, and a 50 kW electric motor. These components work together to generate 360 horsepower and up to 34 MPG on the highway. No other sedan in its class delivers this much efficiency with so much power—not even the BMW 3-series, Audi A4, or Lexus IS.

BUILD

2016 Infiniti Q50 Hybrid Technology | Direct Response Hybrid

Infiniti Q50 – Direct Response Hybrid®
Infiniti redefines efficiency as power with the most powerful hybrid in the segment.

3.5L V6 ENGINE
Regenerative Brakes
Intelligent Dual-Clutch
Lithium-Ion Battery

Battery, Braking, and Dual Clutch

Intelligent Conservation

The Q50 Hybrid uses a lithium-ion battery to unleash a torrent of supplementary power when accelerating. This power is channeled through its Intelligent Dual Clutch to deliver full-torque performance without sacrificing fuel efficiency. Even more amazing, the system partially recharges itself every time you step on the brakes.

Infiniti Hybrid Performance Philosophy

The standard philosophy of performance improvement is based on two tenets: bigger engines and more fuel. The Infiniti philosophy of performance is based on one: hybrid. Through the application of advanced Infiniti technology, we are able to augment the stirring performance of our gasoline engines, with the added muscle of an electric power plant. A sublime fusion of power and efficiency, this drivetrain produces pulse-racing takeoffs and sustained straightway muscle for performance that is, in a word, electrifying.

Direct Adaptive Steering™

A World's First Steering Technology

Control. Precision. Adaptability. Handling’s triple-crown. Now, after over ten years of research and development, it is firmly within reach. This world's-first system uses electronics to streamline the steering mechanism for a more precise feeling behind the wheel. Over uneven roads, this moderates the need for constant, subtle adjustment, imparting a commanding feeling while helping shield the driver from excessive road vibrations.

The 3.0-liter V6
Direct Adaptive Steering™
Standard Steering

While driving on uneven roads, drivers typically make constant, subtle adjustments to maintain control.

Direct Adaptive Steering™

Direct Adaptive Steering™ helps shield the driver from excessive road vibrations, giving you a stronger feeling of control.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)

Action / Reaction

Infiniti’s Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD) provides power and support where and when you need it, instantly adapting to the changing conditions of the road.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD)

Transfer of Power

Infiniti's Intelligent All-Wheel Drive (AWD) provides power where and when you need it, instantly adapting to changing conditions. By constantly monitoring wheelspin, throttle position and vehicle speed, this system automatically diverts up to 50% of the available power to the front wheels, enhancing traction and control in adverse conditions. When all-wheel drive is not needed, the system sends 100% of the power to the rear wheels for more responsive road performance.

Power Distribution

PERFORMANCE

Système hybride à réponse directe

L'émotion à l'avant-plan

La performance stupéfiante du moteur V6 de 3,7 L à 24 soupapes d'Infiniti répond à toutes les attentes. Le bloc-moteur est fait d'un alliage d'aluminium pour réduire le poids et accroître la nervosité, vous procurant ainsi une puissance et une sensation de conduite exaltantes.

CONFIGURATION

2017 Infiniti Q50 Hybrid Technology | Direct Response Hybrid

Infiniti Q50 – Direct Response Hybrid®
Infiniti redefines efficiency as power with the most powerful hybrid in the segment.

MOTEUR V6 DE 3,5 L
Freinage à récupération d’énergie
Double embrayage intelligent
Batterie au lithium-ion

Batterie, freinage et double embrayage

Conservation intelligente

La Q50 hybride fait appel à une batterie au lithium-ion qui libère un torrent de puissance supplémentaire au moment d'accélérer. Cette puissance est canalisée par le double embrayage intelligent générant un couple maximal, sans faire exploser la consommation de carburant. Mieux encore, le système se recharge partiellement chaque fois que vous freinez.

La pensée derrière la hybride haute performance d'Infiniti

La croyance populaire en matière d'amélioration de la performance s'appuie sur deux principes : des moteurs plus gros et davantage de carburant. Infiniti croit plutôt que la performance s'appuie sur un seul principe : la technologie hybride. Grâce à l'application de la technologie haute performance d'Infiniti, nous sommes en mesure d'augmenter la performance vibrante de nos moteurs à essence tout en ajoutant la puissance d'une centrale électrique. Fusion sublime de la puissance et de l'efficacité énergétique, ce groupe motopropulseur assure des démarrages palpitants tout en maintenant une puissance constante, pour des performances tout simplement électrisantes.

Direction adaptative

Une première mondiale en matière de système de direction

Maîtrise. Précision. Adaptabilité. La trinité de la maniabilité. Après dix années de recherche et développement, elle est enfin à portée de main. Offert en première mondiale, ce système électronique simplifie le mécanisme de direction, procurant une sensation de conduite plus précise. Sur les routes cahoteuses, il modère le besoin d'apporter des ajustements subtils et constants, vous donnant un sentiment de maîtrise tout en atténuant les vibrations.

The 3.0-liter V6
Direct Adaptive Steering™
Direction classique

Sur les routes cahoteuses, les conducteurs effectuent habituellement des ajustements subtils et constants afin de garder la maîtrise de leur véhicule.

Direction adaptative

La direction adaptative atténue les vibrations excessives de la route, vous assurant ainsi un sentiment de maîtrise accru.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive

Traction intégrale (TI) intelligente

Action / réaction

La traction intégrale (TI) intelligente d'Infiniti vous procure la puissance et le soutien dont vous avez besoin, et ce, en s'adaptant instantanément aux conditions changeantes de la route.

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive

Traction intégrale (TI) intelligente

Transfert de puissance

La traction intégrale (TI) intelligente d'Infiniti vous procure la puissance dont vous avez besoin, et ce, en s'adaptant instantanément aux conditions changeantes de la route. Surveillant en permanence le patinage des roues, la position du papillon des gaz et la vitesse du véhicule, ce système envoie jusqu’à 50 % de la puissance disponible vers les roues avant afin d’accroître l’adhérence et la maîtrise dans les conditions difficiles. Lorsque la traction intégrale n'est pas nécessaire, le système transmet 100 % de la puissance aux roues arrière pour une conduite plus nerveuse.

Répartition de la puissance