2019 QX50

Performance & Power

Break free from convention in the All-New QX50. We designed this advanced luxury crossover to amplify your drive. A new breed of engine adapts to the conditions for exceptional power and efficiency. Intuitive handling systems let you travel anywhere with poise. Grip the wheel and go beyond.

2019 Infiniti QX50 Crossover Bumper Hero 2019 Infiniti QX50 Crossover Bumper Hero

World’s First VC-Turbo Engine

Have It All

Imagine having superior performance and eco-friendly efficiency on demand. The QX50’s revolutionary new Variable Compression Turbo (VC-Turbo) engine makes it all possible. It automatically transforms to suit your drive, giving you more power when you need it, consuming less fuel when you don’t. It’s like having two advanced engines in one seamless package.

Refined Performance

The VC-Turbo is the first engine of its kind to be publicly available. It adapts at key moments during your drive, adjusting the compression ratio in an instant. Get high performance at an 8:1 ratio and tap into an available 268 horsepower. Maximize efficiency at 14:1 and reach up to of 7.8 L / 100 km on the highway

8:1

Compression Ratio for More Power

14:1

Compression Ratio for More Efficiency

Power
Efficiency
QX50 Luxury Crossover Asgard Grey Side Hero QX50 Luxury Crossover Asgard Grey Side Hero

Poised for Greatness

Representing over 20 years of INFINITI innovation, the VC-Turbo is set to be one of the most responsive engines ever created. Compact yet powerful, it defies the notion that an engine’s thirst for fuel is equal to its drive. Experience it for yourself.

Advanced Transmission

Seamless Shifting

The VC-Turbo’s response is further enhanced by the QX50’s shift-by-wire transmission. This advanced system lets you shift gears smoothly and quickly, delivering the power you need – on command. Fully electronic, its compact design allows for a more spacious cockpit, with greater elbow room.

“An engine that churns enough ponies to run with some larger V6 engines, while generating fuel economy on par with some hybrids.”

– Bryan Logan, Business Insider

Handling

QX50 Luxury Crossover All Wheel Handling QX50 Luxury Crossover All Wheel Handling

Intelligent All-Wheel Drive

Travel Gracefully

Accelerate forward with perfect balance. Intelligent All-Wheel Drive lets you take command of any terrain. When roads are good, it sends full power to your QX50’s front wheels for maximum agility. When conditions are slippery, it redirects up to 50 percent of the power to your rear wheels, increasing traction and control.

QX50 Luxury Crossover Adaptive Steering QX50 Luxury Crossover Adaptive Steering

Direct Adaptive SteeringTM

Directional Precision

Experience a new level of control with the world’s first digital steering system. Direct Adaptive SteeringTM monitors the road ahead, making up to a thousand steering adjustments per second for sharper precision at the wheel. Going one step further, this available system filters out unwanted road vibrations, so every ride is smooth and exhilarating.

QX50 Luxury Crossover Custom Drive Mode QX50 Luxury Crossover Custom Drive Mode

Tailor Your Drive

Fine-tune your QX50’s performance with the Drive Mode Selector. Choose from three distinct modes, Standard, Eco and Sport, or customize your own. The QX50 will automatically adjust its engine, transmission and steering settings. Tailoring your drive at the flip of a switch.

QX50 2019

Performance et puissance

Faites fi des conventions au volant du tout nouveau QX50. Nous avons conçu ce multisegment évolué de luxe pour rehausser votre conduite. Un nouveau genre de moteurs qui s’adapte aux conditions de conduite pour une puissance et une efficacité exceptionnelles. Grâce aux systèmes de tenue de route intuitifs, conduisez avec assurance, quelle que soit votre destination. Saisissez le volant et dépassez-vous.

Mise en valeur du pare-chocs du multisegment Infiniti QX50 2019 Mise en valeur du pare-chocs du multisegment Infiniti QX50 2019

Le premier moteur VC-Turbo au monde

Vous pouvez tout avoir

Imaginez disposer de performances supérieures et d’une efficacité écoénergétique sur demande. Avec le nouveau moteur turbo à compression variable (VC-Turbo) révolutionnaire du QX50, tout est possible. Ce moteur s’adapte automatiquement à votre conduite. Ainsi, il vous procure plus de puissance lorsque vous en avez besoin et consomme moins de carburant lorsque ce n’est pas le cas. C’est comme avoir deux moteurs évolués en un.

Performance raffinée

Le VC-Turbo est le premier moteur du genre à être accessible au public. Il s’adapte aux moments clés de votre conduite et ajuste instantanément le rapport volumétrique. Bénéficiez d’une performance élevée à un rapport de 8:1 et d’une puissance de 268 ch. Maximisez l’efficacité à un rapport de 14:1 et obtenez une consommation de carburant de 7,8 L/100 km sur route.

8:1

Rapport volumétrique de 8:1 pour plus de puissance

14:1

Rapport volumétrique de 14:1 pour plus d’efficacité

Puissance
Efficacité
Mise en valeur côté du multisegment de luxe QX50 en gris d’Asgard métallisé Mise en valeur côté du multisegment de luxe QX50 en gris d’Asgard métallisé

En route vers l’excellence

Représentant plus de 20 ans d’innovation par INFINITI, le VC-Turbo est bien placé pour devenir l’un des moteurs les plus nerveux jamais créés. Compact, mais puissant, il défie la notion selon laquelle la puissance d’un moteur est proportionnelle à sa consommation de carburant. Faites en vous-même l’essai.

Passages de vitesses fluides du multisegment de luxe QX50 Passages de vitesses fluides du multisegment de luxe QX50

Boîte de vitesses évoluée

Changements de rapport fluides

La réactivité du VC-Turbo est rehaussée par la transmission à commande électrique de changement de vitesse du QX50. Ce système de pointe vous permet de changer de rapport en douceur et rapidement, afin de produire la puissance nécessaire sur demande. Son design compact entièrement électronique permet d’obtenir un habitacle plus spacieux, pour davantage de confort.

« Un moteur qui développe suffisamment de puissance pour rivaliser avec certains moteurs V6 plus puissants, tout en offrant une consommation de carburant équivalente à celle de certains moteurs hybrides. »

– Bryan Logan, Business Insider

Tenue de route

Tenue de route du multisegment de luxe QX50 à traction intégrale Tenue de route du multisegment de luxe QX50 à traction intégrale

Traction intégrale intelligente

Voyagez avec grâce

Accélérez avec un équilibre parfait. Grâce à la traction intégrale intelligente, maîtrisez tout type de terrain. Lorsque les conditions routières sont bonnes, elle transmet un maximum de puissance aux roues avant de votre QX50 pour une agilité optimale. Lorsque les routes sont glissantes, elle redirige jusqu’à 50 % de la puissance vers les roues arrière, augmentant la traction et le contrôle.

Direction adaptative du multisegment de luxe QX50 Direction adaptative du multisegment de luxe QX50

Direction adaptative

Direction précise

Profitez d’un nouveau niveau de contrôle grâce au premier système de direction numérique au monde. La direction adaptative surveille la route à parcourir en effectuant jusqu’à mille ajustements de la direction par seconde afin d’affiner votre précision au volant. Et ce n’est pas tout, ce système livrable filtre les vibrations de la route non désirées, de sorte que chaque trajet s’effectue en douceur tout en offrant une expérience exaltante.

Mode de conduite personnalisé du multisegment de luxe QX50 Mode de conduite personnalisé du multisegment de luxe QX50

Personnalisez votre conduite

Ajustez la performance de votre QX50 à l’aide du sélecteur de mode de conduite. Choisissez entre trois modes différents : standard, éco et sport, ou personnalisez le vôtre. Le QX50 ajustera automatiquement le moteur, la boîte de vitesses et la direction. Personnalisez votre conduite en un tour de main.