PROTOTYPE 10 CONCEPT

PERFORMANCE OF THE HIGHEST ORDER

Inspired by the potential of electrified performance, the Prototype 10 concept re-imagines the classic speedster to combine clean motoring with pure driving pleasure.

INFINITI Prototype 10 Concept Car INFINITI Prototype 10 Concept Car
INFINITI Prototype 10 Concept Car Exterior

Powerful Potential

This bold new concept shows our intent for the future of INFINITI performance. Taking its cue from high-performance early speedsters, Prototype 10 points to the delivery of exhilarating off-the-line acceleration and pulse-racing speeds in the smartest way possible.

INFINITI Prototype 10 Concept Car Low Emission Technology

Sudden Acceleration

Demonstrating the possibilities of our future powertrain technologies, Prototype 10 will inspire new electric vehicles and e-POWER hybrids. Its electrified powertrain can immediately deliver 100 per cent of the torque – harnessing the full potential of ultra-low emission technology.

“Prototype 10 highlights the shift towards powertrain electrification for INFINITI. In the near future, our cars will offer high performance, extended driving range and the intelligent management of energy.”


Roland Krueger, President, INFINITI

An Expression of Inner Power

Prototype 10 imagines a stunning new form – one that telegraphs the power of electrified performance. Its classic speedster configuration blends with sleek, aerodynamic bodywork for a style all its own. Forging past with present, it’s a bold representation of the way INFINITI vehicles may look in the future.

INFINITI Prototype 10 Electric Concept Car INFINITI Prototype 10 Electric Concept Car
INFINITI Prototype 10 Concept Car Low Speedster Layout

Shaped with Purpose

Designed to accelerate in an instant, Prototype 10 combines a low speedster layout with confident proportions. Its long bonnet and open cockpit are contrasted by a dramatic fin behind the driver’s seat – positioned to slice through the wind.

INFINITI Prototype 10 Electric Concept Car Taillights

Clarity & Precision

The concept’s design is characterized by clear, concise lines and ultra-modern shapes. These elements blend together seamlessly, accentuating the flowing bodywork that makes Prototype 10 a sight to behold.

The Seamless Surface of the  INFINITI Prototype 10 Electric Concept Car

Seamless Surfaces

The idea of clean motoring permeates Prototype 10’s uncluttered, skyward-facing surfaces. Simple, angular details guide the eye over and around the smooth, sweeping exterior. Together, they evoke the uninterrupted flow of electric power.

INFINITI Prototype 10 Electric Concept Car — Race Car Cockpit

Driver Dedicated

Prototype 10’s race car-inspired cockpit hints at the performance of future electrified INFINITI models. Its single-seat configuration puts attention on the driver, embodying our intent to empower those behind the wheel.

“Our electric vehicle architecture represents a turning point for our design teams, a chance to present alternative proportions with different shapes. This new design language prioritizes clean, efficient lines with which we can articulate a new, confident design language.”


Roland Krueger, President, INFINITI

A Daring Vision

Here, the spirit of early Californian speedsters meets the power of electrification. See how INFINITI designers have infused this daring new concept with the best of both worlds.

“Prototype 10 provides a link between where INFINITI stands now, and where we are heading. For us, electrification means performance – our cars will be powerful, efficient, and highly rewarding to drive, and Prototype 10 is a physical representation of our electrified future.”


Karim Habib, Executive Design Director, INFINITI

2019 INFINITI QX50 Advanced Driving Systems — Driver Assist Technologies 2019 INFINITI QX50 Advanced Driving Systems — Driver Assist Technologies

2019 QX50

The Most Advanced INFINITI on the Road

The desire to continuously evolve our vehicles led us to create the Prototype 10 concept. This same innovative drive lies at the heart of the All-New QX50. See why it’s the most advanced INFINITI on the road today.

CONCEPT DU PROTOTYPE 10

PERFORMANCE LA PLUS ÉLEVÉE QUI SOIT

Inspiré du potentiel de la performance électrique, le concept du Prototype 10 réinvente le speedster classique pour combiner un moteur à émissions propres avec le plaisir de conduire à l’état pur.

Véhicule concept Prototype 10 INFINITI Véhicule concept Prototype 10 INFINITI
Véhicule concept Prototype 10 INFINITI – Extérieur

Potentiel puissant

Ce nouveau concept audacieux démontre nos intentions quant à l'avenir de la performance d'INFINITI. S'inspirant des premiers speedsters haute performance, le Prototype 10 propose une accélération en départ arrêté exaltante et des vitesses à couper le souffle de la façon la plus intelligente qui soit.

INFINITI Prototype 10 Concept Car Low Emission Technology

Accélération soudaine

Le Prototype 10 inspirera les nouveaux véhicules électriques et les hybrides e-POWER en démontrant les possibilités de nos futures technologies en matière de groupe motopropulseur. Son groupe motopropulseur électrifié peut immédiatement développer 100 % du couple en tirant parti du plein potentiel d'une technologie à très faibles émissions.

« Le Prototype 10 met en lumière la transition vers une électrification du groupe motopropulseur pour INFINITI. Dans un avenir proche, nos voitures offriront une haute performance, une autonomie accrue et une gestion intelligente de l'énergie. »


Roland Krueger, ancien président, INFINITI

Une expression de la puissance intérieure

Le Prototype 10 invente une nouvelle forme épatante qui dévoile la puissance de la performance électrifiée. Sa configuration de speedster classique s’allie à une carrosserie élégante et aérodynamique pour lui procurer un style unique. En combinant le passé avec le présent, il propose une image audacieuse de ce à quoi les véhicules INFINITI du futur pourront ressembler.

Véhicule concept électrique Prototype 10 INFINITI Véhicule concept électrique Prototype 10 INFINITI
Véhicule concept Prototype 10 INFINITI – Configuration de speedster à profil bas

Construit selon une idée précise

Conçu pour accélérer en un instant, le Prototype 10 combine une configuration de speedster à profil bas avec des proportions qui inspirent la confiance. Son long capot et son habitacle ouvert contrastent avec l'ailette spectaculaire placée à l'arrière du siège conducteur, et prête à fendre le vent.

 Véhicule concept électrique Prototype 10 INFINITI – Feux arrière

Clarté et précision

Le design de ce concept est caractérisé par des lignes nettes et concises, ainsi que par des formes ultramodernes. Ses éléments se combinent en douceur, accentuant la fluidité de la carrosserie, ce qui rend le Prototype 10 spectaculaire.

La surface fluide du véhicule concept électrique Prototype 10 INFINITI

Surfaces fluides

L'idée d’un moteur à émissions propres est omniprésente dans les surfaces épurées et tournées vers le ciel du Prototype 10. Les détails simples et les angles marqués attirent le regard sur l'extérieur lisse et sculptural. Ensemble, ils évoquent le flux ininterrompu de la puissance électrique.

Véhicule concept électrique Prototype 10 INFINITI – Cockpit de voiture de course

Axé sur le conducteur

L'habitacle inspiré des voitures de course du Prototype 10 annonce la performance des futurs modèles électrifiés d'INFINITI. Sa configuration à siège unique concentre l'attention sur le conducteur, incarnant ainsi notre intention de donner plus de pouvoir à ceux qui se trouvent au volant.

« Notre architecture de véhicule électrique représente un tournant pour nos équipes de design, et une occasion de présenter des proportions de rechange avec des formes différentes. Ce nouveau langage du design qui inspire la confiance accorde la priorité à des lignes épurées et efficaces. »


Roland Krueger, ancien président, INFINITI

Une vision audacieuse

Ici, l'esprit des premiers speedsters californiens rencontre la puissance de l'électrification. Découvrez la façon dont les concepteurs d'INFINITI ont insufflé le meilleur des deux mondes à ce nouveau concept audacieux.

« Le Prototype 10 est une passerelle entre le présent et l'avenir d'INFINITI. Pour nous, l'électrification est synonyme de performance – nos voitures seront puissantes, efficaces et constitueront un véritable plaisir à conduire, et le Prototype 10 est une représentation physique de notre avenir électrifié. »


Karim Habib, directeur général du design, INFINITI

INFINITI QX50 2019 – Systèmes de conduite perfectionnés – Technologies d'aide à la conduite INFINITI QX50 2019 – Systèmes de conduite perfectionnés – Technologies d'aide à la conduite

QX50 2019

Le véhicule INFINITI le plus évolué sur la route

Le désir de continuellement faire évoluer nos véhicules nous a poussés à créer le concept du Prototype 10. Ce même élan novateur se trouve au cœur de la toute nouvelle QX50. Découvrez pourquoi il s'agit du véhicule INFINITI le plus évolué sur la route aujourd'hui.