QX Inspiration Concept

The Dawn of an Electrified Future

Electrifying the INFINITI range means rethinking the luxury car from the ground up. The QX Inspiration isn’t just our first fully electric concept vehicle. It defines a new era of INFINITI design, powered by exceptional performance and range. Discover what’s in store.

“The QX Inspiration marks the beginning of a new generation of INFINITI cars and establishes a direct blueprint for the brand’s first electric vehicle.”


Mike Colleran, Global Division Vice President, Marketing & Sales Operations, INFINITI

Infused with Japanese DNA

To imagine a new type of luxury vehicle, we based the QX Inspiration on the principles of modern Japanese design and architecture. Inspired by origami, elegant folds define the body, while signature colour treatments take a cue from Japanese ceramics. Underneath it all is the concept of ‘Ma’, which celebrates the open space between every line.

2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Rear View

Powerful Proportions

The QX Inspiration combines enhanced aerodynamics with angled panels and powerful proportions. Its long roofline peaks in height directly above the front seats, sloping downward to create an aerodynamically efficient Kammtail rear.

2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Headlight

Focused on the Details

Up front, smooth surfaces stand in place of a more conventional grille, while aerodynamic channels direct air around the body. This same precision is found in the laser-etched pattern of the headlamps.

“New technology has given us the opportunity to evolve our design philosophy – and the new vehicle communicates the ‘serene strength’ at our core.”


Karim Habib, Executive Design Director, INFINITI

Awakening Every Sense

Since the QX Inspiration is fully electric, there’s no need for traditional engine components that take up extra space. As a result, this concept vehicle introduces an unconventional lounge-like interior, rich in luxurious materials. Following ‘omotenashi’, the principle of Japanese hospitality, the cabin draws you in from the moment the clamshell doors open.

2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Interior Side View
2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Front Seats Interior

Tranquil and Inviting

The cabin creates a welcoming, open atmosphere, inviting all occupants to sit back and unwind. Timbre louvres on the roof enhance the tranquil mood, flooding the interior with beautiful patterns made up of light and shadow.

2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Back Seats Interior

Hand-Crafted Comfort

Every inch of the interior is designed to awaken your senses. Its hand-crafted leather seats let passengers recline into luxury, while quilted cloth accents add a distinguished look and feel. A marble centre console makes the space even more inviting, with a floral vase in the second row.

2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Steering Wheel Monitor

Control at Your Fingertips

The same show-stopping design extends to the driver’s seat. Here, a gold-tinted, wide-screen monitor lets you scan the controls with ease. For more convenient access, the leather-appointed steering wheel puts a secondary display at your command.

2019 INFINITI QX Inspiration Ambient Lighting Lamp

Take in the Warmth

To make each journey even more relaxing, we placed calming ambient lighting throughout the cabin space. Inspired by the colours of Japanese spring, it’s the perfect complement to the gold-tinted accents throughout the interior.


Discover the Interior


Inspired by INFINITI’s Heritage

The QX Inspiration reinvents the modern luxury vehicle, pioneering a new approach with references to Japanese art, culture and design. See how INFINITI designers have brought this daring vision to life.

“It’s the empty space between the edges that often carries the loudest message.”


Karim Habib, Executive Design Director, INFINITI



2019 INFINITI QX 50
2019 QX50

The Most Advanced INFINITI on the Road

The desire to continuously evolve our vehicles led us to create the QX Inspiration concept. This same innovative drive lies at the heart of the All-New QX50. See why it’s the most advanced INFINITI on the road today.

chevron Explore QX50

Concept QX Inspiration

L’aube d’un futur électrifié

L’électrification de la gamme INFINITI consiste à repenser la voiture de luxe de fond en comble. Le QX Inspiration est bien plus que notre premier véhicule entièrement électrique. Il préfigure une nouvelle ère du design INFINITI optimisé par une performance et une autonomie exceptionnelles. Découvrez ce que l’avenir nous réserve.

« Le QX Inspiration marque le début d’une nouvelle génération de véhicules INFINITI et établit un plan directeur pour le premier véhicule électrique de la marque. »


Mike Colleran, vice-président de la division mondiale, Marketing et Opérations de ventes, INFINITI

Imprégné de l’ADN japonais

Pour imaginer un nouveau type de véhicule de luxe, nous avons basé le QX Inspiration sur les principes de l’architecture et du design japonais modernes. Inspirée de l’art origami, la carrosserie se caractérise par des plis élégants, alors que les traitements emblématiques de la couleur rappellent les céramiques japonaises. L’ensemble repose sur le concept du « Ma », qui met en valeur les espaces ouverts entre chaque ligne.

INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, extérieur, vue latérale
INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, vue arrière

Proportions énergiques

Le QX Inspiration allie l’aérodynamique perfectionnée aux panneaux en angle et aux proportions énergiques. Sa ligne de toit s’élève juste au-dessus des sièges avant, puis s’abaisse pour créer un arrière « Kammtail » qui rehausse l’efficience aérodynamique.

INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, phare

Axé sur les détails

À l’avant, les surfaces lisses ont remplacé la calandre plus traditionnelle, tandis que l’aérodynamisme achemine l’air autour de la carrosserie. On observe la même précision dans la structure des phares, gravée au laser.

« La nouvelle technologie nous a donné la possibilité de faire évoluer notre philosophie en matière design – et le nouveau véhicule communique la “force tranquille” qui nous caractérise. »


Karim Habib, directeur général du design, INFINITI

Éveil des sens

Comme le QX Inspiration est entièrement électrique, les composants traditionnels du moteur, qui prennent plus de place, ne sont plus nécessaires. Par conséquent, ce véhicule concept présente un habitacle innovant, comparable à un salon, paré de luxueux matériaux. L’habitacle renvoie aux principes de l'hospitalité japonaise, ou « omotenashi », et vous invite dès l’ouverture de ses portes coquilles.

INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, intérieur, vue latérale
INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, intérieur, sièges avant

Paisible et invitant

L’habitacle crée une atmosphère accueillante et ouverte qui invite tous les occupants à s’asseoir et à se détendre. Au plafond, les écrans-paralumes accentuent la quiétude, en inondant l’intérieur de superbes motifs d’ombre et de lumière.

INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, intérieur, sièges arrière

Confort des finitions confectionnées à la main

Chaque centimètre de l’habitable est conçu pour éveiller vos sens. Les sièges en cuir confectionnés à la main permettent aux passagers de se laisser glisser dans le luxe, alors que les finitions du tissu matelassé dégagent une impression de raffinement. Une console centrale en marbre rend l’espace encore plus invitant, avec un vase de fleurs dans la deuxième rangée.

INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, écran du volant

La maîtrise au bout des doigts

Le même design sensationnel se prolonge sur le siège du conducteur. Ici, un grand écran teinté or vous permet de balayer facilement les commandes. Pour assurer un accès plus pratique, le volant rehaussé de cuir offre un affichage supplémentaire sous votre contrôle.

INFINITI QX Inspiration 2019, éclairage d’ambiance

Atmosphère chaleureuse

Pour rendre chacun de vos déplacements encore plus relaxants, nous avons installé un éclairage d’ambiance reposant qui se diffuse dans tout l’habitacle. Inspiré par les couleurs du printemps japonais, il complète parfaitement les finitions teintées or de l’habitacle.


Découverte de l’habitacle


Inspiré de l'héritage INFINITI

Le QX Inspiration réinvente le véhicule de luxe moderne, et s’inscrit dans une nouvelle approche qui fait référence à l’art, à la culture et au design japonais. Découvrez comment les concepteurs d’INFINITI ont concrétisé cette vision audacieuse.

« C’est souvent l’espace vide d’un bord à l’autre qui est le plus éloquent. »


Karim Habib, directeur général du design, INFINITI



INFINITI QX 50 2019
QX50 2019

Le véhicule INFINITI le plus évolué sur la route

Le désir de continuellement faire évoluer nos véhicules nous a poussés à créer le concept QX Inspiration. Ce même élan novateur se trouve au cœur du tout nouveau QX50. Découvrez pourquoi il s'agit du véhicule INFINITI le plus évolué sur la route aujourd'hui.

chevron Explorez le QX50